Skip to Content

Bexley

Catalogue Record Detail

Search results options
Catalogue Record details
147222647X
Paperback:Quieter than killing /:2017 Quieter than killing /
Loading...
Author: Hilary, Sarah.
Publication year: 2017
Language: English
Media class: Paperback
Category: Fiction
Publisher: Headline,
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 147222647X 9781472226471 (pbk):
Notes:
DI Marnie Rome series.
Sarah Hilary, winner of the 'Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year', returns with another DI Marnie Rome novel, 'Quieter Than Killing'. Fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh will enjoy! It's winter, the nights are dark and freezing, and a series of seemingly random assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out onto streets of London. When Marnie's family home is ransacked, there are signs that the burglary can have only been committed by someone who knows her. Then a child goes missing, yet no-one has reported it. Suddenly, events seem connected, and it's personal. Someone out there is playing games. It is time for both Marnie and Noah to face the truth about the creeping, chilling reaches of a troubled upbringing. Keeping quiet can be a means of survival, but the effects can be as terrible as killing.
Pages 403 pages ; 20 cm.
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating
Other formats
Hardback:Quieter than killing.:2017.
Available: 4
Total no. of loans: 6
No. of reservations: 0

Availability

Loading...
Reviews
Far more emphasis on everyday policing and relationships. Really believable.
19/03/19
Crouchi
Surrey Live
Books by the same Author
Account
Expand search
Users who borrowed this title also borrowed: